Guest Webinar: Software Quality Metrics that Enable Velocity for Large IT

by

What does it mean to institute software quality and velocity in large IT set-ups? Many organizations have IT teams that diverge into two separate groups. One group works in the “Scrum” -- following the speed of the business, adapting new technologies, and pushing innovation. The second group is still in the traditional waterfall-driven operational and process management IT model. How would you address the velocity vs. quality tradeoff when bridging both opens the door for software issues?

This is a problem that application services providers have been grappling with for several years. The answers that leading practitioners have discovered may surprise you. Register now for our upcoming webinar to hear from guest speaker Diego LoGiudice, Forrester Research, Inc. VP and principal analyst, Dr. Bill Curtis, CAST Chief Scientist and the director of the Consortium for IT Software Quality, and Suresh Bala, vice president of application management at Wipro. Diego will explain the challenges of introducing velocity to traditional IT, and Suresh will describe an approach to improve responsiveness and quality of a large software estate by measuring the software asset.

Register for our webinar on Thursday, July 17, 10:30am EDT to hear our guest presenters talk about concrete steps you can take to noticeably increase your responsiveness to business stakeholders.

Date: July, 14 2014

Time: 10:30am-11:30am EDT (8:00pm IST, 4:30pm CEST, 3:30pm UK, 2:30pm GMT, 7:30am PDT)

CAST-software-quality-metrics-guest-webinar-forrester-wipro

Get the Pulse Newsletter  Sign up for the latest Software Intelligence news Subscribe Now <>
Open source is part of almost every software capability we use today. At the  very least libraries, frameworks or databases that get used in mission critical  IT systems. In some cases entire systems being build on top of open source  foundations. Since we have been benchmarking IT software for years, we thought  we would set our sights on some of the most commonly used open source software  (OSS) projects. Software Intelligence Report <> Papers
In our 29-criteria evaluation of the static application security testing (SAST)  market, we identified the 10 most significant vendors — CAST, CA Veracode,  Checkmarx, IBM, Micro Focus, Parasoft, Rogue Wave Software, SiteLock,  SonarSource, and Synopsys — and researched, analyzed, and scored them. This  report shows how each measures up and helps security professionals make the  right choice. Forrester Wave: Static Application Security Testing, Q4 2017  Analyst Paper
This study by CAST reveals potential reasons for poor software quality that  puts businesses at risk, including clashes with management and little  understanding of system architecture. What Motivates Today’s Top Performing  Developers Survey
Load more reviews
Thank you for the review! Your review must be approved first
Rating
New code

You've already submitted a review for this item

|